DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY

MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES IN BOTANY HELD ON 06.06.2022

Minutes of the meeting held on 06.06.2022 at Fr. Balam Hall. After a silent prayer, HOD welcomed the experts and faculty for the BOS.

Dr. V. Anand Gideon (University nominee) and **Mr. Sasi Varier** (Industrial expert) and the faculty members of Botany except Dr. S. Soosairaj (ML) were present

- 1. As discussed in pre-board of studies meeting, HoD displayed the UG and PG syllabus course pattern.
- 2. There was no change in the existing Course pattern for UG and it was approved.
- 3. For PG, Pharmacognosy paper (Research Methodology and Pharmacognosy Practical combined together) has been shifted from IV semester to Semester III due to importance of the practical connected with Research Methodology course. The practical title to be changed into (Research Methodology and Pharmacognosy) Instead, Cell & Molecular Biology course of Semester III is replaced and is shifted to Semester IV which was approved by BOS members.
- 4. Repeated portion of the Practical was corrected in the Research Methodology and Pharmacognosy Practical.
- 5. Finally both the course pattern was approved and the meeting came to an end.

	DEPARTMENT OF BOTAN	Y
	St. JOSEPH'S COLLEGE(AUTON	OMOUS)
TIRUCHIRAPPALLI -620002		
S.No.	Name and address	Signature
1	Dr. V. Anand Gideon	
	Associate Professor, Department of Botany,	
	Bishop Heber College (Autonomous),	billmit
	Tiruchirappalli-620 017 (University	10-1000
	Representative)	
2	Dr. Parimelazhagan Thangaraj	
	Professor, Dept. of Botany	
	School of Life Sciences	
	Bharathiar University	-A-
	Coimbatore	
	E-mail: drparimel@buc.edu.in	
	Mobile: 8903001973	
	(Subject Expert)	
3	Mr. Sasi Varier,K.S.	
	Varier's Ashtanga Ayuoredics	
	2/564, Trichy-Thogamalai Road	~~~
	Thayanur Chandai, Trichy - 620 102.	00
	E-mail: sasivarier@gmail.com	6-
	Mobile:9965906884	
4	Dr. S. R. Senthilkumar	J. Son ~
5	Dr. S. Sahaya Sathish	1110
6	Dr. K. Rajan	and allow
7	Dr. A. Egbert Selwin Rose	2202
8	Dr. S. Soosairaj	-ML-
9	Dr. T. Francis Xavier	J. Jung
10	Dr. M. Francis Sathiyaseelan	M. For it
11	Rev. Dr. L. John Peter Arulanandam SJ	Amley
12	Dr. H. David Raja	H. Duil I
13	Dr. A. Johny Kumar Tagore	JKinge
14	Dr. S. Anusuya	& Ohnt
15	Dr. M. Bastin Churchill	Dr. John

Dr. S. SAHAYA SATHISH DEAN-School of Biological Sciences St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) Tiruchirappalli-620 002.

ten

Y